top of page

Illusions

Updated: Dec 15, 2019


Illusions

I am stuck in an illusion

Drowning in confusion

I see double -like a mirror I'm lost in a chimera.

The deeper I go, I start to believe my deception,

Trapped in inception, the world keeps reminding me

There's no such thing as perfection.

This poem originally was posted on Twitter. Like & Follow!

https://twitter.com/Jerenisolpoetry/status/1072590200881201153


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Two sides of the coin

In an unkempt universe, it can seem like the grim reaper is drawing deep... Trying to plant seeds of devastated dreams, in the garden of my mind. I've never given into this hazardous hype. I've experi

Do you love me? Do you love me knot?

Can you hear that? My heart has spoken Like rope we are woven and intertwined Wine & dine You got the beauty & the smarts We will knot part, we will knot split Love has got me strung, it's got me

NYC 4 Degrees

Its bitter cold Its getting old -for this New Yorker My coat & hat are barely great “warm” supporters My tolerance is getting frozen -growing shorter My face stings, as the cold clings – so much disor

bottom of page